Recording Preferences

Default Project Recording Folder
This folder is the default recording folder.  Each project has its own recording folder that is initially assigned to this folder.  Click Browse... to choose a new default recording folder.

Overdub When Recording
If this option is checked and you click Record on the Master Bar, it will play back your project at the same time.  (This is on by default.) 

Delete Unused Recordings During Save Or On Exit
If this option is checked, Mixcraft will delete any recordings made that are not currently on any tracks during a Save or when the software is exited.  If you've noticed that your recordings are disappearing from your recording folder, it may be because they were not part of the project.  To stop recordings from being deleted, uncheck this.

When Recording Input Is Used On More Than One Track
This instructs the software on how to handle two different tracks trying to use the same recording input.  

The default is Do Not Allow Duplicate Recording Inputs.  This will cause the newly armed track to get the input and any previously armed tracks to become unarmed.  

The second option Allow Duplicate Recording Inputs allows you to arm any tracks, including the option of arming all tracks with the same recording input.  With this option, you could actually record 5 tracks of the same recording and it is up to you to disarm tracks that you do not wish to record.